Commitment

“What are you going to do on Valentine’s day?”

“I have office that day. I cannot come.”

“Bunk office please!”

“And why would I do so? What does it matter?”

His question stopped her on her tracks and she kept silence and looked away hoping what he would say to her silence now.

“I may not turn up, but you are not going out with anyone but me.”

“And why not?”

“Just not.”

Just two words betrayed that he cared. The magic was back when Commitment was no longer an obligation.

 

2 thoughts on “Commitment

Leave a Reply

